Advanced Education for Real Estate Industry


REIC Pursuit of Excellence Award Recipients

The Pursuit of Excellence Awards program recognizes and celebrates individual and organizational initiatives that advance professionalism in the real estate industry and / or promote REIC. Award recipients demonstrate the spirit of excellence.

2018 REIC Pursuit of Excellence Award Recipients

Press Release
Photo Gallery

REIC Emeritus Award
Crystal Deley, ARM® CMOC – Accredited Condominium Management Services
Ron Penner, CPM® CRP – Globe Property Management

J. A. Weber Award
Yolanta Murphy, CPM® ARM® – CMHC Edmonton

Murray Bosley Sales & Leasing Member of the Year
Ken Finch, FRI CPM® – Royal LePage Signature Realty

Real Estate Management Member of the Year Award
John Bowen, FRI CPM® ARP – Canderel Commercial Services

REIC Finance Member of the Year Award
Michael LaPorte, CRP – NLD Consulting

REIC Community Services Award
Jim Burton, FRI – RE/MAX Infinity Realty Inc.
Mercedes Wong, FRI – Prompton Real Estate Services

W.P.J. McCarthy Corporate Partner of the Year Award
Gateway Property Management

QuadReal Literary Award
Barry Lebow, FRI CRF – Barry Lebow Professional Practice Inc.

QuadReal Excellence Award
Gord Kinney, CPM® – APC Contracting

Chapter Administrator of the Year
Myla Bicol – REIC BC Chapter

Chapter Initiative of the Year Award

Don Hill Award – Large Chapter
REIC Toronto Chapter

Don Hill Award – Small Chapter
Real Estate Institute of Manitoba (REIM)

Chapter of the Year Award – Small Chapter
Real Estate Institute of Manitoba (REIM)

IREM Outstanding Canadian Chapter Award
REIC Calgary Chapter

2017 Award Recipients